Loot & Unboxing : PS Vita TV

I never thought I’d be purchasing this earlier than I expected actually. I was actually planning to get this by October after I’m finished with the upcoming Cosmania event that’ll be held on Oct. 1-2 at SMX, SM Mall of Asia.

Hey hey everyone~! Rikka here~! Today I’ll just be posting a loot and unboxing of my recent YOLO purchase which is the PS Vita TV Console! ٩(•̤̀ᵕ•̤́๑)ᵎᵎᵎᵎ

IMG_4518

I bought it at Toys R US Ayala Mall Legazpi Branch last August 19 when I had a date with my best friend Akipyon, lol. It was just supposed to be a usual hangout where we talk about the usual stuff, eat at cafes, watch a movie, look for art supplies we’ll need and we even played Pokemon Go while we’re at it, lolol. She taught me also how watercolor works so I got an understanding of it as to how watercolor works. She B.I.ed me to buy this also okay.. Our local collector group always has this quote of “Buy now, Regret Later” which we always fell for– gosh, this is why I hate seeing stuffs I want to purchase so bad. ||oTL

Well enough about that let’s start with the unboxing shall we? ೕ(˃̵ᴗ˂̵ ๑)

IMG_4519

There’s this note regarding the PS Vita TV as soon as I opened it. Luckily my PSN has its location to Japan so the console supports it and I can login as much as I want to. The only reminder mentioned here which I didn’t like is that selected games can only be played using the PS Vita TV. That’ll mean I’ll have to check each vita game I buy if they’re compatible or not for the PS Vita TV.

IMG_4523

And here we have the instructional manuals included per consoles. It has 3 phamplets actually, 2 are written and read in Chinese while the other one is English language. It’s actually just a huge whole paper that was just folded to fit on the console’s packaging. Details of how to turn it on, the wire connections, charger, memory and where you’ll insert the vita game as well.

IMG_4524Next are the HDMI cable as well as the power cable for the PS Vita TV.  I’m quite surprised to see that it includes a HDMI cable. If I remember correctly, when my parents bought me and my siblings our PS3 console, no HDMI cable was included in its package. We had to look for an extra HDMI cable we have just so we’d be able to play the PS3 here at home in clear graphics. ( ; ; )

IMG_4521

And finally the PS Vita TV Console~! It’s way smaller than I actually anticipated it, lolol. Its almost the same size as an external hard drive actually. There’s 4 plug-in on it’s back which is meant for the power cable, HDMI cable, PS controller cable and memory card socket. You’ll be able to insert your PS Vita game on it’s side like inserting in a game in your PS Vita console. The console is quite light actually so best to handle it with care and don’t accidentally drop the Vita TV. (٭°̧̧̧꒳°̧̧̧٭)

The system is practically the same with the PS Vita since this is just the TV version one where you can play your game on a much bigger screen than the handheld PS Vita one. The only complaints I have for this is that.. I need to buy a separate memory card for this console. Your account should be a member of the PlayStation Plus to get your save games via online storage option. And when you experienced an electrical shortage, please do saves as often as possible, lol. Also it’s a bit different to manage it with a controller since the button functions are quite different but it’s easy to adopt with it so I don’t have any complaints with it. ( ´•̥ו̥` )

IMG_4525

AND THAT’S IT~!! o(〃^▽^〃)o

Untitled design (1)

Overall, I’m pretty much happy that I bought it during my date with my best friend, lolol. It’s quite an investment still if you want to play vita games on the big screen. I bought this actually so that I can play the RPG style games here instead. Seeing I got used to playing role-playing games on my PS3 console. I’ll mostly be playing role-playing games here or a few otome games if in case I get sick so I can just lie down, turn on the vita tv and continue on with my otome game. As its a bit tricky to play with the handheld vita since I DO FALL ASLEEP when I play using the handheld. And I don’t want to drop my vita so I’d rather play it on the vita tv instead. (⌯˃̶᷄ ﹏ ˂̶᷄⌯)

Luckily whenever I am almost at the verge of falling asleep, I wake up again just to set aside my vita. Seeing I own a vita tv now, I’m relief to drop my PS3 controller in any case of accident instead, lolol. 。゚(TヮT)゚。

Hope you guys enjoyed reading~! I won’t recommend you investing on a PS Vita TV but it can actually be an alternative than owning a PS Vita though only selected games can be played so be sure to keep that in mind. That’s it for today so I’ll see you guys again on my next post! It’ll probably be a haul post or review soon so look forward to it~! (ノ> ◇ <)ノ♪

Leave a Reply

