Overview : My 2016 Otome Game Awards

After backtracking the games I’ve played over last year, I noticed almost half of it were otome games. I decided to make my own otome game awards and ranking that’ll be based with the ones I’ve played in my 2016 gaming overview. The categories are almost the same with Dengeki Girl’s Style Otome Game Awards and added new ones base on my opinion. Also be warned that some photos used here may contain spoilers, since they’re from my screenshots, you’ve been warned! |_・)

Heya guys~ Rikka here and I’m back for another blog post! This time it’ll be my own otome games rankings which I’ve  played over the past year. This is gonna be my first otome game awards so don’t expect much, lol. With that一 let’s start the awarding! (٭°̧̧̧꒳°̧̧̧٭)

✿ Best Otome Game✿

2016-01-23-050015
#1 Code:Realize ~創世の姫君~ & ~祝福の未来~
#2 Kokuchou no Psychedelica
#3 Clock Zero ~終焉の一秒~ Ex Time
#4 KLAP!! ~Kind Love and Punishment~
#5 熱血異能部活譚 Trigger Kiss


✿ Best Character✿

2016-07-23-013815
#1 Saitou Hajime (Hakuouki Shinkai)
#2 Arsene Lupin (Code:Realize)
#3 Hikage (Kokuchou no Pyschedelica)
#4 Impey Barbicane (Code:Realize)
#5 Kazama Chikage (Hakuouki Shinkai)


✿ Best Sub-Character✿

2016-12-07-115739
#1 Delacroix II (Code:Realize)
#2 Usagi (Kokuchou no Psychedelica)
#3 Idea of the Apostle (Code:Realize)
#4 Kobayakwa Tenchi (Trigger Kiss)
#5 Tsubameno Tarou (Nil Amirari)


✿ Best Heroine✿

2016-01-17-032906
#1 Cardia (Code:Realize)
#2 Sendou Futaba (Trigger Kiss)
#3 Kurou Nadeshiko (Clock Zero)
#4 Yukimura Chizuru (Hakuouki Shinkai)
#5 Yamashiro Koyomi (KLAP!!)


✿ Best Route✿

2016-01-23-040143
#1 Arsene Lupin (Code:Realize)
#2 Madoka Hanabusa (Clock Zero)
#3 Finis (Code:Realize)
#4 Monshiro (Kokuchou no Psychedelica)
#5 Herlock Sholmes (Code:Realize)


✿ Best Scenario✿

2016-12-07-013233
#1 Code:Realize ~創世の姫君~ & ~祝福の未来~
#2 Kokucho no Psychedelica
#3 Clock Zero ~終焉の一秒~ Ex Time
#4 Hakuouki Shinkai 風の章 & 華の章
#5 Nil Admirari no Tenbin Teito Genwaku Kitan


✿ Best Pet / Animal Sidekick✿

2016-12-07-115735
#1 Sisi (Code:Realize)
#2 Buusuke (Trigger Kiss)
#3 Fuku (Yunohana Spring!)
#4 Peri (Nil Admirari)
#5 Monokumaーjust kidding!


✿ Best Art & Character Design✿

2016-12-04-225414
#1 miko (Code:Realize)
#2 Kinami Yuki (Trigger Kiss)
#3 Satoi (Nil Admirari)
#4 RiRi (Yunohana Spring!)
#5 Shiki Sakigumi (Hakuouki Shinkai)


✿ Best BGM & Soundtrack✿

2016-07-15-135311
#1 Kokuchou no Psychedelica
#2 Code:Realize ~創世の姫君~ & ~祝福の未来~
#3 Nil Admirari no Tenbin Teito Genwaku Kitan
#4 Clock Zero ~終焉の一秒~ Ex Time
#5 Yunohana Spring!


And these are the results for my otome game awards! God, it was hard to rank properly to be honest on some categories. Just looking at the results, it seems Code:Realize took most of my top spots rather has a part in every category. It goes to show how much the game has made a huge impression on me really. Oh! If you guys have your own awards and ranking, share it down below the comments as I’ll be sure to read! Andー! I just have to give Sisi an award! Aww, Sisi you honestly deserved one~ ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

I decided to have it in top 5 as I’ve played over 10 otoges over the past year, lol. It’ll be harder for me if I made it until top 10 so its better to keep it short. Told you I was just gonna have it short, lol. I didn’t put anymore short comments since I thought its best to talk about it directly with you guys. Also Monokuma in the ranking is just a joke. The other games didn’t have any notable pets unlike the others in the rankings so I just typed Monokuma in it. I’m sorry headmasterーwww(笑)Hopefully I’ll still be able to play about 10 otoges this year seeing I’ll be going back to school soon as well. So I’m making use of most of my time now before I get so busy again. Ahh.. Life… (˘ʃƪ˘)

So that’s it for today! Anyway, I’ll see you guys again on my next post which is about my gaming plans this 2017. I should be able to make it on time, lol. Hope you guys enjoyed reading this and look foward to the next one! ♪( ´▽`)

 

Leave a Reply

