JRPG/RPG · Otome · Otome Game · Overview

Overview : 2017 Gaming Plans

The year 2017 is said to be the year of otome games as we have a lot of otome games that’ll be localized in English to expect. Well currently seeing the list I’d pretty much say its a lot really for this year. My gaming plans this year won’t just be composed of just otome games as it’ll also include RPG ones as well as other games I’ve been anticipating ever since the past year. Be warn that this is gonna be a long post that’ll contain lots of heavy youtube links, you’ve been warned, alright? |_・)

happy-chinese-new-year恭喜发财! Happy Chinese New Year to everyone~! Rikka here and first thing’s first is pleasant greetings to everyone this Chinese New Year! Well, I have chinese blood in my veins so its part of our tradition to greet the new year to celebrate the year of the rooster so.. (๑´ㅂ`๑)

With that I’ll be mentioning my game plans this 2017 as well as the ones I’m anticipating! Though thing is that I’ll be going back to school again around mid-year so I won’t be playing much games during that time. Those months will probably be the best time for me to work on the reviews I’ve slacked off but we’ll see if I’m not that much busy that is, lol. Anyway, how to start.. I’ll probably start with the otome games I plan to pick up. So let’s do that then! (*•̀ᴗ•́*)و ̑̑

Gaming Plans for Otome Games

Well let’s start with the ones that’ll be localized in English then. So there’s about 7 titles, if I’m correct, that’ll be for vita mostly and one for steam. My sister and I already planned this out actually as we already decided who will buy this game or the other, lol. Here are the games that’ll be localized this year:

  • PS Vita – Bad Apple Wars (Aksys Games)
  • PS Vita – Collar x Malice (Aksys Games)
  • PS Vita – Code:Realize ~Future Blessing~ (Aksys Games)
  • PS Vita – Period Cube ~Shackles of Amadeus~ (Aksys Games)
  • PS Vita – Hakuouki Kyoto Winds (Idea Factory International)
  • ??? – Kenka Bancho Otome (Spike Chunsoft)
  • Steam – Nightshade (D3P)

A lot right? Well me and my sister will be getting them all soーI cry.. 。・+゚゚(うд´。)゚゚+・。

My problem is that I’m getting almost half at the list though I’m not sure with Kenka Bancho Otome as Spike Chunsoft hasn’t specified yet if its going to get a physical copy or just digital one. Pretty sure it’ll be a physical copy so don’t let us otome fangirls down Spike Chunsoft please. So for now, I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting these ones that I can tell for sure :

Hakuouki Kyoto Winds by Idea Factory International (PS Vita)

Period Cube ~Shackles of Amadeus~ by Aksys Games (PS Vita)

Kenka Bancho Otome by Spike Chunsoft (???)

These games are the ones I’ll be sure to get for now the rest that aren’t included above are my sister’s share of game expenses, lol. Though I sure wish Spike Chunsoft would make it official already with Kenka Bancho Otome though, lol. Nevertheless I plan to get it whenever it’ll be released and on whichever console. I’m honestly thinking over Period Cube but I promised my sister I’d pick it up then, lol. I read reviews about it that its bad so I guess I’ll be the judge of it instead. The game’s artist is actually the one from Black Wolves Saga ~Last Hope~ which was for PSP and I can honestly say it was quite good and I enjoyed it a lot! So hopefully Period Cube is at least enjoyable for me, I hope.. Then we have Nightshade, I’m honestly 50-50 for this game as I want it for vita port instead on steam. I’ll mostly buy a copy myself of its original since I feel much comfortable with it on vita. Last is Hakuouki Kyoto Winds that I’m surely gonna pick up! I’ve played its japanese version already and enjoyed it all over again as its just a remake of the original one. Though to be honest I just enjoyed selected routes which was about 6 of them, lol. Even so, I’ll be glad to play the localized one all over again for Saitou and the trophies. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


Okay, that’s it for the localized ones so next up is upcoming ones by Otomate, Rejet and so on. This gonna be a long list of vita games though so hopefully my dearest wallet-kun can take all the ones I want, lol. Here’s the list of otome games that piqued my interest so far :

  • PS Vita – Black Wolves Saga ~Weiβ und Schwarz~ (Rejet & Otomate)
  • PS Vita – Diabolik Lovers – Lost Eden (Rejet & Otomate)
  • PC (Vita Port please) – Taisho Alice HEADS&TAILS (Primula)
  • PS Vita – KLAP!! ~Kind Love and Punishment~ Fun Party (Otomate)
  • PS Vita – Shiro to Kuro no Alice (Otomate)
  • PS Vita – Chouchou Jiken (Otomate)
  • PS Vita – Nil Admirari no Tenbin Kuroyuri En’youtan (Otomate)
  • ??? – Kurenai no Homura Sanada Ninpou Chou (Otomate)
  • ??? – Variable Barricade (Otomate)
  • PS Vita – Kenka Bancho Otome: Kanzen Muketsu no My Honey (Spike Chunsoft)
  • PS Vita – Doriko no Toshokan (Rejet)
  • PS Vita – Usotsuki Shangri-La (Rejet)
  • PS Vita – Marginal#4 Road to Galaxy (Rejet)
  • Mobile – Sengoku Night Blood (Otomate)

Why does it always have to be tons of titles that interest me..? 。・+゚゚(うд´。)゚゚+・。

Luckily otome games are always for the vita now so my games for vita are expanding, lol. There’s one for mobile which at least I can play while I’m at school. So here are the titles that I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting :

Sengoku Night Blood by Otomate (Mobile)

KLAP!! ~Kind Love and Punishment~ Fun Party by Otomate (PS Vita)

Black Wolves Saga ~Weiβ und Schwarz~ by Rejet & Otomate (PS Vita)

Shiro to Kuro no Alice by Otomate (PS Vita)

Nil Admirari no Tenbin Kuroyuri En’youtan by Otomate (PS Vita)

Doriko no Toshokan by Otomate (PS Vita)

These are the only ones I’m sure to pick up this year. Yes, this year, I won’t pre-order them instantly though since I’m actually restraining myself with pre-orders now. I only plan to pre-order one if I badly want the game where I’ll be getting its limited edition. As for the titles that didn’t made it to my final list, I’m still keeping an eye out of them. Seeing there isn’t much info on some of them but there are others which I’m really still deciding on getting so I’ll leave my final list until these games for now, lol.


With the otome gaming plan done, I should start on with other games now. Some titles included are already out for release this month but will still get them over the year. So let’s start with the rest of the games I plan to pick up for this year!

Gaming Plans for RPG / Other Games

With few RPG games getting released that interests me so far it might actually be a good that I’ll be getting a few, I hope that is, lol. Anyway, this is gonna a combination of localized and not yet localized games which I hope it’ll get localized as well in the end. When it comes to these games, I’m the one who spends for it so I’m not splitting it with my sister this time around. Here are the game titles I’m so far interested with :

  • PS4/PS Vita – Danganronpa V3 : Killing Harmony (Spike Chunsoft)
  • PS4 – NieR : Automata (Square Enix)
  • PS4/XBOX ONE – Resident Evil 7 biohazard (Capcom)
  • PS4 – Tales of Berseria (Bandai Namco)
  • PS4 – Persona 5 (Atlus)
  • PS4 – Kingdom Hearts 2.8 (Square Enix)
  • PS4/XBOX ONE – Kingdom Hearts 3 (Square Enix)
  • PS4 – Digimon World Next Order (Bandai Namco)
  • PS4 – Final Fantasy VII Remake (Square Enix)
  • PS4 – Final Fantasy XII Zodiac Age (Square Enix)
  • PS4 – Valkyria : Azure Revolution (SEGA)
  • PS4 – God of War 4 (Capcom)
  • PS Vita – Zero Escape : The Nonary Games (Aksys Games)
  • PS Vita – Caligula (Atlus)
  • PS Vita – Fate/Extella : The Umbral Star (XSEED)

Oh god, I’m dying just seeing my interest list… Save meeeee!! 。・+゚゚(うд´。)゚゚+・。

Dammit me, how did you like 15 games just basing on announcements and all?! I can’t believe this, lol. Anyhow, these will be the games I’ll be getting for sure within the year :

Danganronpa V3 : Killing Harmony by Spike Chunsoft (PS4/PS Vita)

Danganronpa 1 • 2 Reload by Spike Chunsoft (PS4)

NieR : Automata by Square Enix (PS4)

Resident Evil 7 biohazard by Capcom (PS4/XBOX ONE)

Tales of Berseria by Bandai Namco (PS4)

Persona 5 by Atlus (PS4)

Kingdom Hearts 2.8 by Square Enix (PS4)

Kingdom Hearts 3 by Square Enix (PS4/XBOX ONE)

Final Fantasy VII Remake by Square Enix (PS4)

Digimon World Next Order by Bandai Namco (PS4)

This is still way over half don’t you think.. ಠ_ಠ Some titles are still in development which I’ll still pick up once they have a release date announced! Also some titles have been released already which I plan to pick up soon enough this year.  Ah, you might notice that I like multiple game series though. I just don’t focus honestly with otome ones as I’m also a huge fan of Danganronpa, Final Fantasy, Persona, Tales of, Kingdom Hearts and Resident Evil. Yes, I love Resident Evil and I like to scare myself sometimes when I’m playing since I ask for more, lol. It’s so much fun~ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Most of the one in my interest list though are ported to another console or just a remake. Example would be are Danganronpa Reload, FFVII and FFXII which I’ve already played before and will definitely play it all over again! Again for the titles that didn’t made it to my final list, I’m watching out for them since I would really like to pick them up also when time and most especially funds permits me, lol. And that’s the end! (๑•̥̥̥́ω•̀ू๑)

Pretty sure gaming companies will still continue on announcing new game titles they’re developing as 2017’s just getting started. But please have mercy on us really, I don’t think I can’t keep up that much, lol. So with the ones that they announce over winter last year and pretty much just this month, I’d say.. I have a lot of games I want to play, again, lol. Problem is I’m cutting my monthly budget short so I’ll probably just stick to 1-2 games per month and then stop wanting for more and go save up. I’m actually saving up for a trip for next year hopefully so I need to spend less this year. It’s quite hard to restrain but I have to and why I’m always keeping myself busy to avoid spending by looking at online shops.. Goods.. Figures.. Husbando merchandises.. I… ಠ_ಠ

So that’s it for today! I’ll see you guys again on my next post which I hope is gonna be my first game review for this year, lol. I just hope to finish it on time. It’s not otome though, lol! I’m saving an otome game review once this one’s done first. If you guys have the plans I have for this year, good luck to us! I mean it really, lol. Hope you guys enjoyed reading though! And see you on the next one! ♪( ´▽`)

5 thoughts on “Overview : 2017 Gaming Plans

  1. Happy Chinese New Year for you too! 🎆🎇
    I’m excited for all the otome games this year, hopefully Aksys doesn’t repeat the mistake they did with Norn9 :’D
    I can’t wait for danganronpa 3! 👀✨
    Have they announced FF7 remake and KH3 as coming out this year??? !!!
    FF12 remake not being in Vita means I can’t play it /sobs loudly

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there Cat! Aww, thank you for the greeting! ;D
      Same here, I’m honestly excited about it as well and hope they don’t mess up. I haven’t exactly played the localized Norn9 Var Commons but I do kept hearing it from my fellow otome gamer friends that translation was so bad. Have you played it? Was it really that bad? ( ゚д゚)

      Wait, are you a Danganronpa fan too?! (=´∀`)人(´∀`=)
      Honestly can’t wait for V3 so much! Youtube’s swarming with spoilers of it and I’ve been restraining myself of not checking it, lol.

      I don’t think Square Enix have officially announced them for 2017 but I sure hope they do! The year just started so pretty sure they’ll announce more regarding about it. I just included it here since they did teased us with those games last year. σ(^_^;)
      あああーyou played FFXII before too?! OMGーI do hope they port it to vita too but pretty sure it won’t happen since the game’s quite long and probably big too. I was really happy when they decided to remake FFXII! (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

      Like

      1. Heya Rikka! 😘
        No, Norn9 wasn’t too bad. I mean it had some issues, I’ve played it, but I still loved the heck out of it. Some routes had more issues, and if you know a lot of Japanese (which I don’t cause I’m still learning) you might notice there’s a lot of liberal translation on it, but it’s far from being terrible. It’s just that if some more time and QC, the game would have really shined.

        DANGANRONPA FAN RIGHT HERE, YES I AM WAVES ENTHUSIASTICALLY 👀✨
        I never get curious for spoilers, the joy for me with ace attorney, zero escape and danganronpa are me figuring out who’s the murderer and etc 👌

        Square enix is the biggest tease ever, swear to all, I need them to deliver them games to my soul… /remembers she has no ps3/4 /soft chihuahua tears 😭

        Yah, I never finished it or persona 4 or okami cause my ps2 died while I was in the middle of my playthroughs, RIP.
        B, but i want it for Vita ;;_____;;
        I’m happy the remake they chose was the zodiac version we never got to experience, I’m so curious aaah! 👀✨

        Like

      2. OMGー FELLOW DANGANRONPA FAN! *highfive* (=´∀`)人(´∀`=)
        Huhu, lucky for you for that! Sometimes I honestly can’t resist spoilers but now I’m trying my best not to check since I really want to know who died, who is the murderer and how they did it by myself. It’s fun thinking of it really! 💙

        Ahh! I see so that’s why, lol. My sister’s been eyeing on buying Norn9 for so long already since she really wants to play it. Guess we’ll have to bear with the QCs and issues if she decides to finally pick it up. ><

        Square Enix will always be a bully to all of us, lolol. I think its also good if they port it to vita since the graphics used are still retained when it was released for ps2. They also just announced its release date, lol. July 11 and.. Guess I won't be able to play it then. My school starts around June. And condolence with your ps2, mine also died when I was in my high school year and I never got to finish Persona 4 until Golden came instead on vita which I'm thankful for! Thank God. ;_;

        Like

      3. /double high five
        I love puzzle and mystery detective games because of trying to figure it out myself hehe

        It’s not too bad, so she’ll have fun with it~

        SE is a total troll. I think its more that companies are seeing Vita as a dead end, like FF10 didn’t sell as good in Vita, it went on sales a week or two after launching for it, while for PS3/4 it didn’t get it until way later. So I guess if you’re a big company, Vita just doesn’t have the base to sell huge quantities, like 3DS has ORZ

        Rip your ps2 too then. WAH, JUST LIKE ME, our parallel is so weirdly in synch :000!
        It’s awesome that you finished it already 👀✨👌

        Like

Leave a Reply

