Otome · Otome Game · Overview

Overview : Upcoming Otoge Titles in English for 2018

Okay, so I wake up the following day after seeing and finding that we’re getting more otome game titles that’ll be localized in English. I’m justーI’M NOT DREAMING AM I? 👀🔥

Heya guys, I’m back for a blog post and I’m sorry that I’m slacking off with my reviews. I can’t seem to find the motivation to finish them really so I do apologize for that. I’m either busy gaming or doing school worksーmostly gaming, for sure.. _(:3 」∠)_

So I heard Aksys Games had a panel at Anime Expo 2018 that was held last Saturday, July 1. I’m just happy that more otome game titles are going to be localized in English whereas more otome fans will enjoy it~ And to top it off, Aksys picked up good titles for 2018!ヽ(´▽`)/ 🎉

Bad Apple Wars | Illustrator : Suou

First up, Aksys finally enlightened us with a release date for Bad Apple Wars. It’ll be released on September 29. Not just that, it’ll be getting a limited edition as wellーAksys.. will you also offer limited editions now for your upcoming otome game titles? I do wonder.. 🤔

Collar x Malice | Illustrator : Hanamura Mai

Also they reminded us againーto look forward toーof Collar x Malice‘s release date that is on July 28 which fast approaching already, lol. Kinda disappointed Aksys didn’t offered a limited edition for this game but I’ll still play this in English when my sister buys her own copy. After I played and finished the JP version first that is. (・^・`)

Now lets look up the otome game titles to look forward to in 2018! (´・ω・`)

Code:Realize ~Saikou no Hanataba~ | Illustrator : miko

I honestly already expected Aksys to localize Code:Realize’s PS4 port. Code:Realize ~Bouquet of Rainbows~ is gonna be for the PS4 console. This is just a collection or rather a 2 in 1 game now of ~Guardian of Rebirth~ and ~Future Blessings~ which were previously released for the PS Vita. I don’t know if it’ll have additional contents so we’ll just have to wait and see, I guess. 🤔

Code:Realize ~Shukufuku no Mirai~ | Illustrator : miko

Aksys also announced that Code:Realize ~Future Blessings~ will be released in 2018. I was anticipating the fandisc to be released around end of the year 2017 but pretty sure it’ll be launched within January-March 2018 now. Just a hunch guys, okayーmy gut tells me it’ll be within those months so.. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Kokuchou no Psychedelica | Illustrator : Yuiga Satoru

The first game for the Psychedelica seriesーPsychedelica of the Black Butterfly is officially announced to be localized for 2018! This is one of my favorite otoges that I’ll gladly play again because I’m ready for the sweet taste of despair for the second time around _:(´ཀ`」 ∠):

Haitaka no Psychedelica | Illustrator : Yuiga Satoru

The second game of the Psychedelica seriesーPsychedelica of the Ashen Hawk is also officially announced to be localized for 2018! I haven’t really played this one yet but I will soonafter I clear my current vita  backlog, lol. 😂

Also here’s a really awesome detailed PPT made by a friend of mine, who just loves the Psychedelica series more than I doーwhat you need to know about this awesome otoge known as PSYCHEDELICA ( *`ω´)

I highly encourage otome fans to support the Psychedelica series as it’s really an awesome otome game you’ll definitely enjoy! I’LL BURN YOU IN HELL IF YOU DON’Tー*cough* just kidding~ (。-∀-)

7’Scarlet | Illustrator : Kurahana Chinatsu

Last but not the least, 7’Scarlet is also officially announced to be localized for 2018! I haven’t played this also but I will be soon. After I finish Collar x Malice since my copy’s on its way. (´-ω-`)


With that ends my overview about the new otome game titles announced for localization this Anime Expo 2018! I’m just glad that Psychedelica is finally announced because its really one of the good titles that is a good choice for localization. Looking over titles, it seems 3 of them are short otoges. That’s just what I heard from my friends though.

I can actually assure you that Psychedelica of the Black Butterfly is really short. I finished it in 2 days but the taste of sweet despair is still there regardless of it being short. I’m looking forward to playing Haitaka (Ashen Hawk) and 7’Scarlet as my copies should be arriving soon. I’m actually surprised Aksys didn’t announced Norn9 Last Era since I was hoping they’ll complete its story after Var Commons, guess they couldn’t.. yet.. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Anyways, that’s it for today’s post! I was supposed to post this over after Aksys’ panel but I had exams to study for and deal with at that time so sorry about that guys. Also a bit of changes regarding my drama CD reviews.. I decided to just review all volumes in one post because it’s taking a lot of time for me to review them one by one though I’ll give a summary per volume. Plus seeing I’m lazy with no motivation most of the time it takes me a while to finish my draft review posts so.. 🤔

And that should be it! Due to me playing so much games lately, I seriously haven’t posted new reviews so I’ll try to post one within the month. I should assign a goal for my blog so I could get the motivation to finish and post a review at least, lmao. With that, I’ll see you guys on the next post! ₍՞◌′ᵕ‵ू◌₎

Leave a Reply

